INDIANAPOLIS, May 17, 2017 — The NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Committee announced today the 156 participants that will compete in the 2017 NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Championships.

The top five teams and the top individual not on those teams from each of the six regional sites – Austin, Texas; Baton Rouge, Louisiana; College Grove, Tennessee; Sammamish, Washington; Stanford, California and West Lafayette, Indiana have advanced to compete at the finals which will be held May 26-31 at Rich Harvest Farms in Sugar Grove, Illinois. The championships are being hosted by Northern Illinois University.

The teams and individuals advancing to the 2017 championships finals are listed below.

University of Texas Golf Club – Austin, Texas
Hosted by University of Texas at Austin
Teams: Individual:
Arizona State Will Zalatoris, Wake Forest
Iowa State
Oklahoma State
Ole Miss
University Club, Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Hosted by Louisiana State University
Teams: Individual:
Duke Mason Overstreet, Arkansas
The Grove – College Grove, Tennessee
Hosted by Middle Tennessee State University
Teams: Individual:
University of Central Florida Cam Norman, Troy
Kennesaw State
Aldarra Golf Club – Sammamish, Washington
Hosted by University of Washington
Teams: Individual:
Alabama Chandler Phillips, Texas A&M
Florida State
Kent State
Penn State
Southern California
Stanford Golf Course – Stanford, California
Hosted by Stanford University
Teams: Individual:
Baylor Travis Trace, North Florida
North Carolina
Birck Boilermaker Golf Complex, Kampen Course –
West Lafayette, Indiana
Hosted by Purdue University
Teams: Individual:
Auburn Trent Wallace, Illinois State
New Mexico

Finals play consists of three days of stroke play on Friday, May 26 thru Sunday, May 28 (54 holes), after which the top 15 teams and nine individuals not on an advancing team will be determined. That is followed by a final day of 18 holes of stroke play on Monday, May 29 to determine the top eight teams that will advance to match play as well as the 72-hole individual champion. The team national champion will be determined by a match-play format that will consist of quarterfinals and semifinals conducted on Tuesday, May 30, followed by finals on Wednesday, May 31.

For 2017 championships ticket information visit or or contact David Gennett at Rich Harvest Farms at 630-466-7610.

Live results from the championships can be found online at

The 2016 NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Championships were held at Eugene Country Club, with the University of Oregon serving as host. Oregon won the team title, defeating top-seeded Texas, 3-2 in the final round of match play competition. Oregon’s Aaron Wise claimed the individual title with a four-day total of 275, which was five-under par. It was the first time since Ohio State in 1945 that the same school won both the team and individual titles on its home course.


The NCAA is a diverse association of more than 1,100 member colleges and universities that prioritize academics, well-being and fairness to create greater opportunities for nearly a half a million student-athletes each year. The NCAA provides a pathway to higher education and beyond for student-athletes pursuing academic goals and competing in NCAA sports. More than 54,000 student-athletes experience the pinnacle of intercollegiate athletics by competing in NCAA championships each year. Visit and for more details about the Association and the corporate partnerships that support the NCAA and its student-athletes.