2020 Big Ten Men’s Golf Championships

UPDATE: On March 12, 2020, the Big Ten Conference announced the cancellation of all conference and non-conference competitions through the end of the academic year, including the 2020 Big Ten Men’s Golf Championships. The main priority of the Big Ten Conference is the health, safety, and wellness of their student-athletes, coaches, administrators, fans, and media as they continue to monitor all developing and relevant information on the COVID-19 virus.

EVENT:  After a supremely successful 2017 NCAA Division I Men’s and Women’s Golf Championships, some of the biggest names in college are returning to Rich Harvest Farms to compete, including locals Northwestern University and University of Illinois!


WEBSITE: https://bigten.org/index.aspx?path=mgolf

SOCIAL MEDIA: Facebook – BigTenConference; Twitter – @bigten; Instagram – bigten #B1G

DATE: May 1-3, 2020

SITE: Rich Harvest Farms – 45W741 Granart Rd., Sugar Grove, IL 60554

SCHEDULE: Practice rounds will be held Thursday, April 30. The 54-hole competition will get underway on Friday, May 1, with the second and final rounds following on Saturday and Sunday.

VOLUNTEERS: Volunteer registration for the 2020 Big Ten Men’s Golf Championships is now open! Please click here to sign up. Possible volunteer opportunities include live scorers, pace of play timers, shuttle drivers, hole spotters, and hospitality. Please note: You will be prompted to create a login when you sign up. You are responsible for remembering your username and password.

TEAMS: All 14 schools in the Big Ten Conference participate in the Big Ten Men’s Golf Championship. In alphabetical order, they are as follows:

  • Indiana University
  • Michigan State University
  • Northwestern University
  • Ohio State University
  • Pennsylvania State University
  • Purdue University
  • Rutgers University–New Brunswick
  • University of Illinois
  • University of Iowa
  • University of Maryland
  • University of Michigan
  • University of Minnesota
  • University of Nebraska
  • University of Wisconsin